Other Form Functionalities

Drag & Drop

For all the widgets to be used or added in your form, you need to drag the widget from the left panel and drag the same to the digital mobile screen in the middle.

Save

Save option helps you save the form that you have created. Once you save the form, it can be published and used in real-time by users for data collection and other purposes.

To save any form, click the blue button on the top right of your ‘Form Builder’ screen.



Draft

The Draft feature can help you to save the changes that you make in your form. But, you cannot publish a form which is in a ‘draft’ mode. You need to save the form to publish the form and use it.

You will find the Draft option besides the ‘Save’ option at the top right of your ‘Form Builder’ screen.

Cancel

Using Cancel option, you can remove all the unsaved changes done in your form.

Only the previous saved changes will remain.

You can find the ‘Cancel’ option on the top right screen of your form builder besides the ‘Draft’ option.

View Tutorial

A small camera icon that you see on the top right screen of your form builder will take you the Axonator video tutorial.



Form Properties

To access form properties, you will have to click the name of the form on the top of the digital mobile screen in the middle of the form builder screen.

Once you click the name of the form, the properties will open on the right panel.

There are two properties which open:

Form Name: You can type the form name here to change the name of the form.

Parent Form: You can set a parent form to your existing by using this property.

Customize

If you click on the form builder from the menu on the left panel, a screen will appear with all your forms.

Below each form, you will find a ‘Customize’ option. Use this option to open your existing forms, and then you can make changes into those forms.

Delete

On each form that you have built, you can see three dots on the top right (On the form builder screen).

If you click these dots, then you will find Action & Delete option appear. Delete option will help you delete the form that you have chosen.

Publish

You will find the Publish option on the topmost bar of the screen.

Publish will help your forms available for the use on mobile or web.

Without publishing the app, you cannot make the form functional or your new changes are not included in the form.

Publish for Test

If you are set to publish the form in the app that you have created, there will be two options that emerge.

Publish for Test will help you to check all the changes that you have made in the form. This will allow you to fill up an actual form through mobile or web, and also submit the data.

If the changes don’t reflect the way you want, you can quickly go back and make new changes and Publish for Test until it works the way you want.

Publish Version

Once you are done with all the changes, you can then hit ‘Publish Version.’

This means you can start using the form on mobile after the version has been published.

But, if you still have changes to make in the form, then you will have to create a new version - and then make changes.

This is the difference between ‘Publish for Test’ and ‘Publish Version.’ You don’t need to create new versions of your app to make changes in ‘Publish for Test.’

Whereas after ‘Publish Version,’ you will have to create a new version every time.

We are always here to help you at every step